January 18, 2018, 09:40:56 PM

Author Topic: Jumpship questions.  (Read 1670 times)

0 Members and 1 Guest are viewing this topic.

Offline Aylward

  • Inner Sphere Faction Representative
  • *
  • Posts: 87
  • Karma: 7
    • View Profile
    • HeadHunters of Davion - Main Hall
  • Unit: HeadHunters of Davion
Jumpship questions.
« on: September 11, 2015, 08:07:24 AM »
When a jumpship is returned to it's point of origin after a raid is completed, if that return point is a charge station... Should not that jumpship be ready for immediate movement again ?? Is it expected to see the JS instead running down a normal recharge time ??  ???
Aylward
RCTCO - HeadHunters of Davion
Federated Suns CO
AFFS

Offline BanditB17

  • NBT League Team
  • *
  • Posts: 68
  • Karma: 4
    • View Profile
  • Unit: Isengrim
Re: Jumpship questions.
« Reply #1 on: September 11, 2015, 08:15:20 AM »
immediate charge would have been my personal expectation on the matter.

Offline Xavier

  • NBT Administrator
  • *
  • Posts: 1181
  • Karma: 22
    • View Profile
  • Unit: NBT
Re: Jumpship questions.
« Reply #2 on: September 11, 2015, 10:16:46 AM »
Yes it should probably be ready to jump somewhere again.

Offline Aylward

  • Inner Sphere Faction Representative
  • *
  • Posts: 87
  • Karma: 7
    • View Profile
    • HeadHunters of Davion - Main Hall
  • Unit: HeadHunters of Davion
Re: Jumpship questions.
« Reply #3 on: September 11, 2015, 02:46:18 PM »
Ship sitting on Corey that is going thru recharge now after being returned there from a graid last night.. Same thing on Sakhalin after returning from a G Raid today... Must be a bug with G Raids.. hopefully someone will turn my jumpships loose..

« Last Edit: September 11, 2015, 03:49:21 PM by Aylward »
Aylward
RCTCO - HeadHunters of Davion
Federated Suns CO
AFFS

Offline Aylward

  • Inner Sphere Faction Representative
  • *
  • Posts: 87
  • Karma: 7
    • View Profile
    • HeadHunters of Davion - Main Hall
  • Unit: HeadHunters of Davion
Re: Jumpship questions.
« Reply #4 on: September 11, 2015, 11:23:12 PM »
immediate charge would have been my personal expectation on the matter.

FYI.. Apparently that is not the case...After the admins huddled, the rules pages have apparently been updated as a result of this matter to include this line.. 
Quote
The retreated jumpships will be forced through a full recharge cycle at the point of origin, even if there is a charge station there. This wait time models the effects of having to regroup and collect forces after a crushing defeat and hasty retreat.



Aylward
RCTCO - HeadHunters of Davion
Federated Suns CO
AFFS

Offline BanditB17

  • NBT League Team
  • *
  • Posts: 68
  • Karma: 4
    • View Profile
  • Unit: Isengrim
Re: Jumpship questions.
« Reply #5 on: September 12, 2015, 07:53:51 AM »
Well at least the rules reflect that now. It makes sense. This is Alpha, after all.

Good catch.

Offline Derv

  • NBT Administrator
  • *
  • Posts: 458
  • Karma: 3
    • View Profile
  • Unit: NBT
Re: Jumpship questions.
« Reply #6 on: September 12, 2015, 09:29:20 AM »
Yeah it's been like that since as far back as I remember. Otherwise it would be like whack a mole, and also give away the location of your charge station if your enemy put 2 and 2 together.
GRANDIOSE DELUSIONS